Wednesday, August 28, 2013

Bass, books, & bicep curls

Hello, my name is Joshua, and I'm sure you want to know a little bit more about me. I'm 29 years old and was born and raised in Southern California. I was raised by my mom and step dad, who adopted me, and I have two siblings. I have a younger brother who is married, lives in Washington, and is a tattoo artist and my younger sister is in her second year of college.  I've worked for a local hospital doing "Talent Acquisition" for over six years. Don't worry, nobody really knows what that means. Basically, coordinating our contract systems and helping with hospital recruiting. I really enjoy living here, with the beach in one direction, and the mountains in the other. I have a Bachelors Degree in Business and Information Management, and I'm thinking about going back for my Master's soon.
Josh's media room. Lots of books and speakers.
I have a lot of things I enjoy doing on my off time. I really enjoy building up my home theater system. I have a media room with a 7.1 surround sound system that I am constantly refining and tinkering with. Some might call me an "audiophile" when it comes to audio and video. I'm all about the HD these days. Our future kids will be able to watch cartoons in high definition surround sound.  I also enjoy reading, and studying theology and Christian History. There is a fantastic place called the Credo House that I highly recommend visiting.
Reading with Ruby.
They have all kinds of great theological resources. Kristen and I enjoy watching their lectures. Teaching our kids about our faith is going to be very important to us. I also play acoustic/electric guitar, although not as often as Kristen would  like me to. I enjoy working out and staying fit. I workout every day after work.  I've gone through quite a few fitness programs like P90X, P90X2, and part of Insanity. Right now I  am currently going though FocusT25, the new program from Shaun T. After that, I'm going to try Body Beast. A healthy lifestyle is very important to me.

Going to Disneyland is another favorite pastime of mine. It's not too far away, so it's always fun to go down on a weekend and enjoy  the parks. Obviously, this will be fun to do with our kids someday too. I know that adoption is the right path that God has us on. I can't wait to be a dad and get to teach our child all kinds of things. I'm looking forward to playing, watching them grow, and of course, going on all the kiddie rides. :)  Well, that's all for now, but if you have any other questions about me, please feel free to leave a comment and I'd be happy to give you an answer.               


  1. I really enjoyed this post. You are going to be a great dad, and soon as I might add. That system most be great for football season.

    1. Thank you! It sounds great for both blu rays and football games alike. Although I often wonder why the neighbors haven't complained yet. :) - Joshua


Leave us a comment and let us know what you thought of our post. Feel free to share it as well. Thanks!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...